One for the Author

Bismillah.

Towards the end of the book’s preface, the author humbly says:

وأنا راجٍ بعد ذلك كله من الله سبحانه عفوه ورحمته، وعظيم الأجر، لمحبتي لله، ورغبتي في نفع عباده، وإصلاح ما فسد من أخلاقهم، وتقويم ما اعوج من حياتهم، والله عليم بذات الصدور، وهو الموفق والمعين إنه نِعم المولى ونِعم النصير.

[Roughly translated:] “I’m hopeful after all of this for Allah’s forgiveness, mercy and a great reward; for my love for Allah, and my disposition to benefit His slaves, and reform whatever became corrupted in their morals, and straighten whatever became crooked in their lives; and Allah knows whatever is in the hearts, and He’s the Conciliator and the Succourer. Indeed He is the Best of Protectors and the Best of Helpers.”

After dedicating 25 years [repeat: “twenty-five years”] of his life to this book, he says all I want is Allah’s Mercy, Forgiveness and Love. And that it was a mere effort in order to help people get back to the right track, helping them see where they went wrong and correct their mistakes. And he continues to say that Allah is the One who knows the matters of the hearts, and they’re in His control, implying that even though he spent quarter of a century in this, it’s not his words that’ll bring hearts closer to Allah, it’s only by the will and permission of Allah that hearts find guidance. SubhanAllah!

Twenty-five prime years and he still doesn’t take credit for it. Endless efforts and he attributes all good to Allah. Such humility and sincerity, it’s amazing yet so scary. I’m scared of it. Because on the Day of Judgement, this man will be a competitor against me. I’m scared that Allah will prefer him over me. I’m scared that my deeds will be nothing compared to his. I’m scared of a lot of things.
Don’t get me wrong, I’m not jealous or anything. I’m just praying for Allah’s fadl (bounty). That He chooses me for His special work as he chose this man and so many other people who are working for His sake.
And I also pray for the author of this book, that Allah may reward him tremendously and give him more than what he expects of Him. And may I meet him in Jannah [=D] so I can talk to him about the thoughts and feelings I get after reading this book, and thank him for the benefits I derive from it. Because those who are not thankful to the people, are not thankful to Allah.

Alhamdulillah for the author, Alhamdulillah for this book, Alhamdulillah for my teacher, Alhamdulillah for the person who recommended this book to us, and Alhamdulillah for everything else that’s good. <3

4 comments on “One for the Author

  1. The more posts I’m reading the more this is killing me inside.. Ya Allah have mercy on us and give me the Tawfeeq to do something for YOUR religion too, only for Your sake!

Say your heart out!

