The key to Wisdom in Fiqh-ul-qulub

The Seekers Path

Whenever I read or listen to talks about our Prophet, (S.A.W), it is always so amazing to observe His magnificent attitude and behaviour in the worst of circumstances… and I think to myself: what I would have done if faced with even half as much as He endured? Why can’t I be as patient, as forbearing, as loving, as kind, as polite, as gentle, as forgiving, as generous…??

Do I not believe in the goodness of these qualities?

Do I not want these qualities to be a part of my character?

Do I not want to please Allah?

Yes I believe… yes I want… BUT then what is lacking in me?

Ok now I understand…

The problem is that only KNOWING is not enough, unless you can be WISE enough to ACT on what you know at the right TIME.

So the question is how can we acquire this wisdom?

View original post 331 more words

Say your heart out!

